Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Dr. Marva Rudolph Scholarship

Marva Rudolph Scholarship Header Picture

Established in 2014, the Marva Rudolph Fund honors the life and legacy of Marva Rudolph, a long-term employee and champion of equity, diversity, and inclusion at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.  Rudolph was passionate about students and creating respectful and inclusive living, learning, and working environments. The fund was created to assist students in their personal development as it relates to diversity and inclusion and to support their initiatives to build a more accessible, equitable and welcoming campus community.

2021 Marva Rudolph Scholarship Recipients on stage together.

Graduate Students

Dailee Metts
Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries

Indrani Singh
PhD in Teacher Education

Isis West
Masters in Public Health, Epidemiology

Joseph Winberry
Information Sciences

Lufuno Phophi
Comparative and Experimental Medicine

Nitesh Shah
Civil Engineering

Riley Krotz

Samira Tamimi
Public Health

Savannah Clay
Doctorate of Nursing Practice

Tamesha Bolden

Undergraduate Students

Abdullah Salim
Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology

Ahmon Watkins
Agricultural Communications

Allison Fordyce

Ameuia Oatis
Biological Sciences

Andrew Davis
English Literature / WGS

Annie Duran Perez
Child and Family Studies

Ariel Lane
Mechanical Engineering

Aybüke Erdem
Political Science

Bryanna Fayne
Animal Science

Carmen Danley
Human Resources Management

Chantel Simpson
Special Education

Christian David Rivera

Christina Abigail Saulsberry
Business Management & Sociology

Courtney Tolbert
Animal Science

Daijah Nabors
Social Work

Donna Mitchell
Journalism & Electronic Media

Gregory Whited
College Scholars: Intersectionality and the Human Body

Isabella Malone
Industrial Engineering

Jacob Abdu
Interior Architecture

Jada Palmer
Therapeutic Recreation

JeJuan Henderson

Jessica Olatt

Jesus Monarrez
Child and Family Studies

Joelle Jarjoura
Business Analytics

Kassidy Boone
Mechanical Engineering

Kayla Mccracken
Neuroscience, Psychology

Kevin Malone

Kya Swint

Kyle Siegel
Business Analytics

Madeline McAlister
Anthropology / DDHR

Madison Allen
Nuclear Engineering

Mya Pinson
Aerospace Engineering

Preston Ruth
Mechanical Engineering

Ricardo Crescencio
Aerospace Engineering

Rickisha Rodgers
English – Creative Writing & Cinema Studies

Ridhwan Shakil

Selecia Mathis
Audiology and Speech Language Pathology

Stephanie Sauceda
Human Resource Management

Swasti Mishra
Computer Science

Sydney Hillman

Sydni Lollar
Biomedical Engineering

Tasimba Jonga
Chemical Engineering

Teesha Brown
Industrial and Systems Engineering

Trevor Thompson