Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Commission for Disability

About Us

The Commission for Disability (CFD) is one of several groups that advises the Chancellor of the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, on issues of importance to our campus community. We want to create a space and opportunity for people to have a voice, and a place to share their own experiences and intentionally make suggestions about policy changes. In addition to advocating for support beyond traditional ADA accommodations, the commission seeks to create opportunities for individuals to share their experiences with disability on campus and elsewhere.

Commission Co-Chairs

Emma Burgin Director, UT FUTURE Program
David Ndiaye Director, Student Disability Services

Committee Chairs

Lisa Keathly & Brain Watkins (Membership, Sponsorship, and Awards)
Adam Cureton (Current Issues, Culture, and Community)
Izzie Gall & Kimberly Mitchell (Events and Communication)
TBD (Professional Development, Retention, and Wellness)



View resources here.

Stay Informed

If you would like to join our email list to learn more about the upcoming events and announcements, please fill out the CFD interest form.

Affiliation with the University(Required)

Are you interested in serving on the Commission for Disability(Required)

Give to Access