Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Commission For Women

About Us

The Commission for Women (“CFW”) is a body appointed by the Chancellor of The University of Tennessee, Knoxville within the UTK community to advise on the planning, implementation, and evaluation of campus programs, policies, and services designed to improve the status of women on the campus. The CFW reports to the Division of Access and Engagement.

Co-Chairs and Subcommittees

Co-chairs: Mia Pearson-Loomis & Courtney Cronley

Subcommittee chairs:

  • Events and Communication: Emily Ford
  • Membership, Sponsorship, and Awards: LaTiffany Davis & Heather Hartman
  • Professional Development, Retention, and Wellness: Jessica Black
  • Current Issues, Culture, and Community: Deb Haines

Awards & Scholarships

The Commission for Women awards three Chancellor’s Honors awards: the Notable UT Woman award, the Angie Warren Perkins award, and the Rising UT Woman award. Learn more here.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2023 CFW awards:

Angie Warren Perkins Award – Leia Cain

Rising UT Woman Award – Hannah Schmidt

Notable UT Woman – Samantha Ehrlich


What’s happening now.


The CFW has compiled a list of historical resources and local resources aimed to educate and form the community. Learn more about resources here.